A Wolf Raises A Wolf

Climb Is All We Know

Image

“Before I formed you in the womb
I knew you,
before you were born I set you
apart;
I appointed you as a prophet to
the nations.”

-Jeremiah 1:5

One day I will leave you and I pray all that I’ve taught you will remain intact and carry you through. If given the opportunity, I may have done things differently, but that is not a luxury that is available to me at this time. I did what I thought best and seeing you now, I wouldn’t have changed not one thing. I don’t see my life as a sacrifice because I gladly chose to invest in one that will multiply. Go West, young ___, go West and grow with the country. One day you will have a child of your own and my obscure words will migrate back to you carrying weight. At that time I will have been long gone, but my faith never waivers and I trust. Until then, keep your ear to the ground and your nose clean. Our lives consist of making decisions and those decisions lead us to doors, open or shut. Yours however has been reduced to one (we should all be so loved). One day you will be called upon to decide and alter the course of many lives. I have done all that I can, but the rest you must walk alone. Guard your heart and walk with a purpose; travel light, travel in pairs when at all possible. I’ve watched over you with sleepy ___ and I’m tired now. I run towards it. If you find yourself lost, just close your eyes and don’t forget to look up. Soon, you’ll be playing the hero in your dreams. In the few precious moments before the earth wakes, there you will find ___ wide-eyed and dragging on; bringing up the rear. Blessed are those with good news on their lips.

“The ape who has lost his crown still looks over his kingdom and seethes.”
-Ghost

This entry was published on December 4, 2013 at 20:56 and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment